LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

20/10/2010

Originally I thought I might go for the clock so this could've been 20/10/2010 20:10 but the time had past before I remembered. Instead whilst perusing my stock of film in the freezer I thought I'd just grab that. As I'm no longer spending vast amounts of the day travelling to Peebles to work in an annoyingly depressing job and nicely settled into my new job I think that some weekend outings will shortly make there way in to my calendar.

I started on some new work with the SIMILE timeline javascript widget in our UI today. It is exciting and challenging which is two things I've not had together in a while.

COmpact digital camera is definitely on the way to the knackers yard so the extra £300 I earned last weekend should be turning itself into a new digital compact very soon. sorely tempted by the Olympus EP1 which I've seen for £320 and seems to be an absolute steal for the price. I can only assume it is stock clearance what with there being a new one out but it will be easy enough for Jen to use for snaps and give me the option of putting high quality lenses on it so I don't feel I have to take an SLR everywhere in case there are some unmissable photo opportunities.

In other news, not even a glass of wine with dinner this evening, it's been a while since that happened too, here's to hoping I can sleep tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.