A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Man on the corner

I tried all I tried. This street photography thing just may not be for me. I dunno. I wish I had gotten closer in this image. I went for a walk with a friend and we talked about alot of things, it was good. I caught this as we were walking and talking. Ehn I give it maybe a two.

Sweat is beading on my hands as I tie myself into the rope hanging from the cieling. I look at the route before me my heart pounding in my chest, mapping out the direction my hands will go, my feet will go. My breath comes in shorter gasps and I reach behind me into my chalk bag. I rub my hands together to spread the chalk step up to the wall nod to my partner and slap my hands together causing a white billow of smoke to slowly descend to the ground. I grab the first hold and begin climbing. Adrenaline pumps through my veins as I work out the route, twisting my body this way or that way.

My feet are pouding the earth, my heart keeping a steady drum as i run. Run where? Who knows all I know is I am running, not from myself anymore but maybe from what I don't want to be. Running away, running to feel my heart pounding, running to feel my breath coming in shorter bursts as I run harder faster. Its no longer a matter of where I begin and where I end, but just that I am going, running the race set out before me, not jsut as I run but as I run my life race.

Love is loss, you can't know the deepest pains of love until you've felt the deepest pains of loss. I movedon made a decision changed churches to furthur pursue my dream and calling of being a missinonary. I watched the sorrow fill a friends eyes as I confirmed thier suspicion, yet saw the joy of the growt yet to come in my life also. Its hard to move on from a body of people I called family. It was time. I need to grow, stretch my wings, be the woman I am reated to be and where I was I could no longer do that. I feel the deepest pangs of loss and yet I feel the deep abiding love of my saviour.

Today is a new day, a new beggining. The old has gone and the new has come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.