Northern Exposure

By Northern

Drouth

We seem to have the same problem as Red. Although, for those who notice such things, you may spot that our bottle label is a lot older than his. Probably due to the fact that this was buried at the back of our cupboard, I think it may have been there for some time.

Had intended to bake our christmas cake today but as you can see an essential ingredient was missing. Why did we put an almost empty bottle back in the cupboard? Did we think it would refill itself somehow?

So with plans scuppered I did some more hoovering (I think I'm ill!) and then enjoyed a similar afternoon to yesterday. This time though, it was film for staying awake...

...Whisky Galore

A classic, although I always wonder if it works if you don't have a vague background knowledge of life in the Scottish isles. I hope so.

I guess I'll need to find my way to a wee shoppie to purchase supplies, unless....


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.