On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Vegetarian Pasty?!

I met two friends today for a coffee (a Nero Latte with an extra shot, if you are interested).

This is one of them. Apart from being a friend he is an adviser on lots of matters. Should I buy an Olympus Pen camera: No! Should you use a laptop on your lap: No (not if you are blocking the air vents)! His knowledge knows few bounds and when he gives his answer it is always convincing.

He introduced me to Cheese and Marmite Pasties from the Cornish Pasty Bakery. I bought two and he wanted his straight away. As I was taking this photo of him eating it he declared that it wasn't vegetarian at all as it had meat in it! I took it back and I was told that it had the wrong symbol on it so it was the baker's fault. Naturally I wasn't too happy although it was changed immediately. My friend isn't a vegetarian (but he likes Marmite) so it didn't do him any harm.

I got them to check the other one and they pronounced it meatless. I hope they are right as I am vegetarian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.