As seen by me...

By GrantR

Britannia from above

If it wasn't for bad luck I've have no luck at all. Just starting to feel ok after 8 weeks of Labyrithitis and I've strained the muscles in the right hand side of my chest. Badly. Hurt it earlier this week and today stood on the dogs food bowl and done it proper. Taking this made it 20 times worse so I think no tripod action for a bit. Bugger.

Anyway... I had the idea of doing Leith Docks from the top of the Ocean Terminal carpark, but in the end, the Queen's cast off jaunty boat, Britannia was just too good a subject from up there, especially with the lights of the Western Harbour behind. Funny, looking at that multi I though it was about 4 floors high, must be 8 maybe even 9 in there. This from from the dark bit right at the top. Will be back there again soon I think.

Treated myself to a new Sony Vaio laptop specifically for doing web development tonight, so I'm off to unbox it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.