Desperately seeking

By clickychick

River Lowther

Desperation sets in about now! As the last week in October approaches the chance to take an outdoor landscape after work has almost gone. The countryside will be too dark in just over a week's time when the clocks go back.

I remember being worried last year that there would be nothing to blip in winter, how wrong I was! I now know that winter + camera = great photographic opportunity. However, that did not stop me needing to desperately seek a desperation blip while I still could!

Last time I blipped this view was in June last year. What I find interesting looking back is that, a year later, some of the blippers leaving comments then are still active members of Blipfoto now and exchange comments with me. Others, sadly, have gone.

So, over a year ago, the light was right, I wouldn't have known what to do if it wasn't! Tonight I had to play with PS levels, etc so that I felt I could save the shot on an overcast evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.