One day at a time

By Bonnabelle

Morning wake up call

Why is it so difficult to get up in the morning?

This topic was chosen by BernardPoet.

Thanks to everyone who suggested photos over the last few days. I'll be taking a break from suggestions for now, although I'm sure it will resurface at some point!


Oh, and I have to tell you a little story. I went bowling with my work colleagues tonight. Midway into the first game I loudly announced to my colleagues:

"Stand back! THIS is how you get a strike!!"

I strolled towards the lane and promptly tripped over the step before I'd even picked up the ball. Unable to control my laughter, I struggled to pick up the ball. And with that, walked up to the lane. I aimed, pulled back my hand, and dropped the ball. It went rolling off backwards towards my now hysterical colleagues. My boss handed me my stray ball while I had tears streaming down my face. And that, people, is how NOT to get a strike! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.