fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

CELEBRATE ONE YEAR OF BLIPS AND A JOB FOR THE KID!

Today has been a day of TWO major celebrations here---my blip year is today of 365 blips but most importantly our son Gander of The Goose and Gander blip landed a job over in Spokane where his wife is pursuing a masters at Eastern Wa. U. in Cheney. It's been a tough job hunting with so many umemployed competing for so few positions! He'll be starting as an Instructional Assistant in the Spokane School system working with special ed. high school students helping them academically and with life skills and out in the community. It's a perfect position for him and one he is very qualified for. We are just thrilled to say the least...very happy are we and Goose's parents of Comments only. go to their site and see our kids! The mamas and the papas are happy campers now!!!

I have D of Comments only to thank for this addiction to blip which I simply LOVE. I am forever thankful to all those who skillfully maintain this wonderful site and to the many blippers world wide I communicate with.

I believe that expanding my horizons through viewing perspectives of blippers who live in cultures that are very different from my own is such a beautiful and enriching experience. There are photographs that evoke emotions from joy to tears to amazement to surprise and to hilarious and riotous laughter! I appreciate you all and have shared and learned a tremendous amount from you. Some have shared technical skills that have encouraged me to expand my own and others have shared personal stories that have touched me deeply. So tonight I celebrate the ability to share a "home" here with you all. Thank you all so very very much and now my signature :):):) love, Clare

ps the sign on the pumpkin says CELEBRATE----MARTIN GOT A JOB WE LOVE YOU AND GOOSE! love, Mom, Dad, Cowboy, Pooters, and Sadie

pps Thanks to my honey Big R for being the good sport he is and putting a sport coat on and cool glasses to help me create this silly blip!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.