Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

I hear...

...the whisper of the rain (Paul Simon)

Well the boy is back. He had a brilliant time. Hated fencing, loved archery and had a go at abseiling (about which he's undecided). He's filthy and exhausted and hasn't stopped talking since he got back. He didn't miss us at all apparently! <sob>

I *was* going to blip H but he asked me not to because his lips are horrendously chapped and he doesn't want everyone to laugh at him <bless>

So I blipped this instead. We have had a glorious day: cold but glorious, apart from a freak cloud which rained on us for exactly five minutes!

I saw the raindrops on the window and saw the leaf and suddenly had an idea. I taped the leaf to the window and shot the leaf through the window from outside. It was an experiment...I liked it but as I said I'd planned to blip H. However, since he politely declined this will have to do :-))

It's good to have him home :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.