Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Bench - Beside the Railway

Another entry for my mini series, this time at Maxwell Park Station on the Cathcart Circle. I have to admit I was waiting for a booming voice to come over the tannoy to tell me to stop photographing. Thankfully I was left alone. I like the textures of the flaking paint on the woodwork. The planters could do with some attention as well.

In other news, I got seriously stressed last night with my photography course, trying to get the text layer feature to work. #2 eventually worked out there was a sizing problem, and that was at 12.30 AM. I won't go into the details here, suffice to say that my pro photographer friend has been round and now I can do it. Thanks DM. The Week 3 theme is Exposure. I am not a numbers person, never have been, so it hasn't been my week.

Mega shop this evening. #2 is 18 next week, and is having "a crowd" round tomorrow night. Don't worry - I will be in, keeping an eye on proceedings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.