new beginnings

By newbeginning

First Ice Hockey game

Tonight we went to watch the Braehead Clan at the Braehead arena. This is my very first Ice Hockey game and I was really looking forward to taking lots of pictures. We were there before the beginning when they were warming up and this was the opposition team (Dundee Stars) which were at our side of the rink.

I was aware you were not allowed to use flash during the game, however, a steward asked me to put my camera away as it is a professional camera. My son very quickly tried to defend me by telling her I was not a professional! However, she explained as long as it was a camera that the lens came off, I would have to put it away.

I did manage a few before she came over and this is one of them, I know the focus is not brilliant, but I wanted to mark the occasion so decided still to use it.

Loved the music too!

The score was 5 - 1 to Braehead Clans

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.