A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Hmmmm....

Not been blipping for a while.

Too many uncertainties at work - doubt I'm the only one who's been waiting for the results of the "spending review" (cuts).....
Alongside a dreaded "milestone" birthday that made me feel old, and made me reflect on.....stuff.....
And I've been too critical of photos I've taken to actually post them.

The birthday brought me the new camera in the blip, owned it less than a week - bigger and better than anything I've had before.
There's also a photography course in a few weeks.....might not make me a better photographer, will just mean I know more about the different bits of my new camera!

The camera and the course were all provided as birthday gifts by people I love, which was wonderful.

I think this is an excellent website - it has made me look at the world a bit differently, wondering what might make a decent photo opportunity.
And although I might not blip very often, I'll still continue to take photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.