Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Waking up at Annie's Cottage

Celebrating 6 years of delightful marriage, I wanted to wake up at Annie's Cottage today.

This Cottage is a little miracle, as my husband bought the house years ago, looking forward to having friends over and filling it with happy times, but spent many years alone there and never developed it the way he dreamed he would. We met years ago, when i was a teen and he was my customer at a local Radio Shack. We sang in choirs at the Community College together, but we never really knew each other.

My first husband passed away in 1994 and I believed I would never marry again. After returning to Oregon, and 10 years after my first sweet husband passed away, I had the privilege of marrying Mr. Comfort a few months after his wonderful old home had a fire which destroyed the top floor. We decided to marry and rebuild together. We both loved the idea of creating a wonderful place where people could come and relax and build beautiful memories. One day, while we were working on the home, some friends came over, stepped inside and said "Annie's Cottage". My husband loved the name, so, Annie's Cottage it became.

When I woke up this morning, I thought I was at home, but opened my eyes to this image. My heart leapt when I remembered that we had hurried and packed a bag last night and came to the Cottage for our own little getaway. I love waking up at the Cottage!!

Happy Anniversary Paul!! Dreams really DO come true!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.