Fear & Loathing

By McDawg

in pieces.................

When my time comes
Forget the wrong that I've done
Help me leave behind some
Reasons to be missed

Don't resent me
And when you're feeling empty
Keep me in your memory

Leave out all the rest
Leave out all the rest


Linkin Park- "Leave Out All the Rest"


If tomorrow never comes
Will she know how much I loved her
Did I try in every way to show her every day
That she's my only one
And if my time on earth were through
And she must face the world without me
Is the love I gave her in the past
Gonna be enough to last
If tomorrow never comes


Ronan Keating-"If |Tomorrow Never Comes"


ok so a couple of random choices there. one extreme to the other, which probably best describes my music taste (this is the only Ronan song i will listen too) and my mental state. as does the mirror in which i am split into three.

now while it may comes across as me being depressed, this is not the case. just a bit melancholy today......this has been interspersed with some happy moments but generally it has been one of those introspective days.

[imaybe it's the shitty weather, maybe it's work (a big possibility)][/i]

no matter what it always gets me thinking about my baby and my other half.......but mostly ma wee angel (with horns.) it's daft but you can't help it, at least i can't help but wonder if i was to go today, would she remember me? have i done anything with my life that she could look back on in years to come and be proud that i was her daddy? would she remember any of the days out we have had or quite simply, would she know that i loved her more than any other?

i'd like to think so and to be honest as long as blips around and i keep taking pictures there will always be a record. even if the blip servers do finally explode under the pressure at least i'll have all the shots i've taken stored away. pictures often say more than words can anyway (i think most of us on here know that otherwise why would we be taking all these shots?)

as i said don't mean to come off all doom and gloom, as i'm really quite happy......it's just been one of those days.
cheerier blip tomorrow, and oh yeah the lines of the mirror scrape in another assignment blip.......


i feel i have to apologise for Ronan. Mrs. McD was listening to magic on sky when i came in and he was on and the words got me thinking again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.