TrishaR

By TrishaR

Three Weeks Old

My lovely wee grandson is 3 weeks old today - how fast has time gone!

After the persistent rain of yesterday, today was was a cold but sunny Saturday. Big problem with the drain in the kitchen sink meant that my husband spent most of the day with his hands in dirty water. It's better but not 100%. Need to get the professionals in. Needless to say I was being a total pest looking over his shoulder and not adding anything constructive to the proceedings. More than once he lost his rag with me. (Out of character for him) Sorry papa!

Met Laura and Ben for a cuppa in the afternoon at the Orchid Cafe. Cameron & I went to look at all the canoes and rowing boats careering down the River Tay after them setting off from Dunkeld. The river was really high after all the rain yesterday and some of them came out of their boats at the weir under Smeaton's bridge. Brrrrr. Brave souls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.