I this my slice of cake, mummy?

"I think you might need to change me into my jeans with the elastic waistband..."

The wee man seems a bit shocked at the size of the cake mummy put in front of him.

Just like the queen, the wee man has had two birthdays this year - his official one which was on Wednesday, and a ceremonial one today. We had the extended family round for a wee party - it was nice to see the relatives that we don't get to see as often be part of Aidan's day.

The wee man done really well today - he slept from 10.30am this morning until about 12.30pm, waking up just in time for everyone arriving. He managed to stay awake and alert for his entire party, right up until we put him to bed at around 7pm (without getting crabbit too!), despite clearly being knackered from all the fun and excitement of the day.

Needless to say he was off to sleep before his head hit the pillow tonight. After all the excitement of the day I think I'll be the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.