the indecisive moment

I've mostly got past the shot-missing shall-I-or-not ditherfaffing and generally go for most things I know I'm going to end up going for but that's only in perfect conditions. When it's dark and raining and I'm wearing the macro (even if the camera is already set for hand-held night-shots) I'll dither just because rain is the enemy of unsealed cameras and that lens isn't the fastest at focussing in the dark and takes too long to change to manual focus. Luckily this bloke kept his line long enough to skip about a little behind him and keep him lined-ish up against the illuminatèd Teviot but I still generally get the feeling I missed a better and more easily-focussable shot when he was nearer to me than the building. BAGH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.