Portsmouth and beyond...

By johnnyc1959

Armed police...Kathmandu

Spent the day in Kathmandu taking shots of people in and around the New Road area. I think I'm getting the street photography bug...! Some worked, some didn't but the whole afternoon was a real buzz...seeing things with a different light indeed!

In truth, I've got several I'm really pleased with, and it was difficult to choose. I've decided to stay with colour for a bit, although I may well convert some to B&W as this is also something of an obsession of mine.

Anyway...enough rambling. This is a couple of (not so) off duty armed police in the centre of Thamel. Nothing too unusual until you realise that the guy reading the newspaper actually has a rifle wedged between his knees. The stock is between his feet, and the barrel is rising above the paper..

This was a close run second, and theres a few more on either side of the flickr photostream if interested...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.