GN

By gn

Greek Statue

We have this small souvenir from Greece in our living room and I just decided to blip it :)

Today I installed the latest Ubuntu Linux on my work-computer (I also have a server and a laptop), just to see how much it was improved and I was quite impressed.
Boot from the DVD in a live-environment, 2 clicks later, the installation was started. Poored myself some coffee and restart. Two tooltips reported the availability of proprietary drivers and updates. Click, click, some more coffee, reboot, click, click "gksudo nvidia-settings", click, relogin, Hello 2nd display, plugin the camera, click, import photo's, open in Gimp, crop, resize, save, start Firefox and go to blipfoto.com ;)

I'm working with Linux for over 12 years now and this never has been so easy. Thumbs-up for Ubuntu.
Also the scanner, TV-card, all drives, laserjet and so on work immediately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.