Clare Fowler

By AnsdellClare

New Year

I was attending a...well, shall we call it 'seasonal' celebration this evening and was given a diary as a gift. I have blipped next year as I hope it will be a good one for me.
You may remember I had a new job a few weeks ago, but sadly after one week of work, I was let down and there was no more work forthcoming. Today however, I got news that I have a job starting next Monday as a manageress of a charity shop! So...next year should be good for me, my son, Chris and my dog, Heidi, as we will have an income!

The evening out was great fun and very colourful, but sadly my camera was left behind on the shelf by the door! Even the cranes in the city centre were illuminated and would have made a fantastic blip, but alas no camera! When will I learn my lesson and keep it with me at all times???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.