The Underground Tour

By undergroundtour

Dusk

This is a photo of the fine arts center at dusk. I've been framing this shot in my head for the past couple of days, since I walk past this building on my way from my office to my car every night. Tonight seemed like the right light, and I figured out what settings on my camera to use for photos at dusk/night (I had been having issues with that but doing a little settings research prior to leaving the office tonight helped).

I also spent last night looking up "high key" after looking over bluesheep's entry for yesterday, since it was super cool effect but I had no idea what it was, not having had any classes or training in photography. Technical effects are cool, the scientist in me approves :-) Perhaps I'll shoot for doing something more experimental soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.