Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

Rendezvous

A rest day. Though not much resting was done...
We took a walk along the coast to a small chapel on a rocky peninsula. On arriving it was smaller than we had thought, remining me of that part of Alice in Wonderland after biting into the cake that says 'eat me', the door being barely shoulder height. Only half a dozen worshippers could have squeezed inside.

We made the long hot trek up the hill again 'on the way back' meeting with friends. Appropriately Robbie went up to Jurassic Park to try 'Rendez with Platon'(f8b). Though I had no gear with me to get into a more elevated position from which to photograph it was worth the walk. Robbie put in the effort, and I made some passable shots. Here he eyes up the crux moves, turning the lip of the imposing roof.

He must've felt rather famous, as Will snapped away from the other side. Will snapped me too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.