Fourth Dimension

By justaddwater

Freshers' Fair Flyers

It's four weeks since freshers' week and my floor is still a sea of flyers, leaflets and discount cards. I must have been given a couple of hundred of them. No joke.

I now desperately try to avoid the flyerers still lingering around the union laiden down with piles of leaflets, ready to pounce on you if you step within a two metre radius of where they're standing. Having said that, I do have some sympathy as that was my job a few years ago at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe. Shit that was bleak. Standing in the rain trying to get passers-by to reluctantly take a soggy peice of paper from you. NEVER again. The fact that the show I was advertising was called 'The Men with Bananas' didn't help either...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.