Titley Times

By racheltitley

Llama trekking

No actual blip of a llama, although I did get some lovely shots, but rather the lantern from the Mongolian yurt where we had a birthday lunch for my eldest today.

And no we didn't just 'pop' over to Mongolia for the day, we were at National Forest Llama Treks having a wonderful time (I can't recommend it highly enough)

The sun was shining, the sky was blue and the very best I could have asked for in October. The boys all got to feed, groom and walk a Llama. Us parents got to drink tea tucked up in a whole different world inside the yurt.

Afterwards we went back home, my sis, nephews and folks came round for tea and we all helped plant a (very tiny) tree in the garden.

A good day for the soul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.