a rich image

By richardhaas

French Quarter

I walked for 4 hours today, roaming the waterfront and the French Quarter of New Orleans, and took a lot of pictures. There are crowds here because the Saints are playing the Cleveland Browns at the infamous Super Dome, and almost everyone is wearing a Saints Jersey. I'm here with my wife, who is working at a conference. After my walk, I returned to the hotel, rested and went through my images. This is one I liked. It was away from the crowds. The guy reading the book was almost camouflaged by all the postings.

New Orleans is really a cool city, unlike no other in the U.S. Of course, it is still suffering (away from the tourist areas) from Katrina, and the oil spill in the gulf has not helped, I'm sure. So I hope being here contributes to the recovery.

The Saints lost today.


Give it a listen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.