The Life of Bri

By bri

All tied up

I was asked to shoot the latest round of the Scottish Tooling Series [a climbing competition with ice-axes but no ice] up in Aviemore. It was an early start, but I could easily have spent the entire day on the drive up into the Highlands - it was so beautiful. Autumn colours, snow on the tops, early morning light, cloud and shadow.

Sadly I didn't have time to stop and mess about shooting spectacular landscapes.

Instead I had a full on day shooting some circus contortionists climbers doing their very best to tie themselves in knots and (mostly) untie themselves again.

Spectacular stuff.

Although I wasn't competing myself I did end up having to climb into various awkward and uncomfortable positions to get some of the shots, so I felt afterwards like I had been...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.