Strange World

By strangeworld

Random

Today was our photography club meeting. Once a month we meet at the library instead of going on our usual Sunday field trip. I look forward to these meetings every month because I always learn something new and feel inspired afterwards.

We learned about the four ways to diffuse the background of a shot. I only knew one way...wide open aperature.

I had so many things to do today after the meeting that I did not have time to go hunting for a photo opportunity to practice my new knowledge. So, on a whim I walked out front, laid down on the sidewalk, and shot up through the bushes. Ok, it doesnt qualify as actual diffusion of the background because the sky was already grey and diffused. Or maybe it does qualify because I made sure the background was far enough away as to be diffused.

Whichever....I like it. :)






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.