...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

NO FEAR

Don't fear the on coming train,

Respect it....


Know when to get out of the way,


And when to climb aboard.

*******

I will 'leaf' you with a parting thought...


Sometimes it pays to be on track, sometimes,
you must get off the track to see that there is another way home.


************

Today, I went to the art exhibit of a friend who is part of our inFOCUS photography group. There were all kinds of medium represented. That stuff touches my soul. I must be creative, it is who I am, and it is ok to not follow the same path as everyone else. I am me, because that is who God created. Like it....or leave it (no leaf pun intended). It is who I am, and that is GREAT!!!

I feel like an odd ball most of the time, and I realize I am an artist and artists don't think and feel like everyone else. There is something in us that is passionately different.

The pastor talked this morning about nature, and how can you look out and see a sunrise, or a tree, a misty mountain and not believe that God created it...my eyes fill with tears, it moves me. I thank God when I am shooting nature...it is overwhelming sometimes. I can't describe it.

I just know that people think that is weird, people think I am weird...WELL I guess I am, but as I am getting gray and wrinkled, I am ok with feeling like that. I am ok with not being able to CHOOSE just ONE media to work with. I want to do it all. I love it, it fills an a space and I am a much happier person. And I don't want to choose, I want to do it all! And I am OK with that!!!

NO FEAR!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.