TeeJay

By TeeJay

Juxtapositioning

Great day enjoying the sights/sounds/shopping of Melbourne. I just love the contrasts of this city and to me this photo is a perfect example. The new framing the old, and nature framing them both. I think I took this in Russell St, but can't be entirely sure. I took it as I was wandering back to our hotel after a marathon day of sightseeing and shopping. Although the day started out raining as predicted, it cleared up enough to make walking back possible, though I have to admit that the balls of my feet were screaming at me by this stage.

Living in a New Zealand town with a population of about 500, it's easy to forget the energy of a big city. Though I have to confess that I don't miss the crowds at all on a daily basis, it is such a buzz to soak up that energy once in a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.