between jobs...

By betweenjobs

Bream Bay - Self-portrait

Have been all over today, trying to fill in all those places and shots that I missed on my travels so far.

Not the best shot that I have for my efforts by a long way, but one that sums up my current position - sat and watched the tide go out on Bream Bay as this part of the holiday comes to an end. Have had a marvellous time in the Northland - not an area that I had really visited on previous trips, but one that has stacks to offer from the vast countryside and forests, The Bay of Islands, to the amazing beaches visited like Matapouri and Ocean Beach and the tourists favourites such as the Hundertwasser Toilets.

Off on the next leg tomorrow, to catch up with long lost friends and family.

I guess this is officially my first self-portrait. Sorry - not one that will stand out from the crowd - I promise to try harder next time!

(Kids, word of warning - Dad has many self-portraits of this type - in true tourist style - Dad standing in-front of this beach, Dad on that beach etc, so when I suggest that you sit down to look at my photos, I would make a hasty escape!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.