schlimm

By schlimm

Early morning reflections

Got to the nursery far too early this morning so had to take the kids to the canal for a little while. The Leamington Lift Bridge was frosted over underfoot so this could have been today's blip but when I saw the pink fluffy clouds reflected in the near still canal I went with them instead.

Another possibility could have been this one, when L came to work today we made her Orkney coo a little home (albeit that the surroundings are more Swiss alps than Highland hills), never mind. She had a good time and let me get on with the filing etc which was the main thing. I can't believe that I'm leaving at the end of this month. Nearly 9 years nearly up. But I can't wait to get to pick the kids up earlier than 5 and without having been on two buses. No doubt blip will get to hear how I feel in the next couple of weeks. It is rather weird just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.