The Tenacious Tenderfoot

By oliver

Sunrise

Dawn, and as the sun breaks through the piercing chill of night, I arose - knowing I would be unable to get back to sleep. The sun rose at 0738.

Despite being so cold - it was almost painful to get up - I donned my thick coat and boots and set off on a walk. With the notion of getting some fresh air, taking my phone along with me I managed to get a few nifty snaps of the sunrise and the limited scenery in the vicinity of the suburban area - including this, taken from the field of my former school, looking from the west side of the industrial City of Bradford.

I am told that the spot - a potential favourite among dog walkers (and dog foulers also, so the 'evidence' would suggest) frequent this spot - was the site, in my mother's youth during her time here, the site of a freak accident involving a girl's eye and a javelin! Ouch!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.