Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Bloody Mary

Nothing gets a ghoulish day off to a good start than an eye opening Blood Mary with a garnish dipped in crushed red and black pepper. Yum, Yum, finger licking good...

Good warm Monday

Finger licking Enlargement

BTW: You know what a Bloody Mary without vodka is called?
A Bloody Shame.


Caution Ghoulish Stuff:

There was lots of props for this one as you will read. First a walk outside to collect some fresh looking leaves, not that dried out stuff.

So the scene is my wife's candle holder and candle. Grass mat with fresh leaves and a glass and drink coaster. After prepping the drink I shot this with a softbox flash but extended the exposure time to 10 seconds so the candle would burn in.

After one take I cleared the scene and raised the flash and the camera up about a foot each. I then dipped my fingers in cooking oil and sprinkled red pepper flakes and black pepper. I stuck my arm and hand up and took a couple of different shots.

At the computer I cut my arm and hand out, of course using a mask. I then resized my arm to make it look correct and placed it over the glass. I then added an extra mask and started to paint 60% black over my lower arm so some of the glass would shine through. This makes it look like the arm is in the drink and you can see some of it through the glass.

I had to once again darken my black shooting table cloth because it was a little to light. A crop, a sharpen and it's done. Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.