Skyroad

By Skyroad

Lighting Up Time, Blackrock

Shot this before joining the wife and wean inside the building on the left, whose ground floor was once the local PO and is now a glowing branch of Starbucks.

Earlier I was downtown meeting a couple of friends, Ray and Joe, in the National Gallery restaurant (or NGIR). I saw this rainbow above the OLD DENTAL HOSPITAL before entering the Kildare Street door.

Later, I was taken by reflections and people in the windows of that old Kildare Street Club (now the Alliance Francaise) near the corner of Kildare and Nassau St., with those marvellous animal sculptures at the base of the pillars. I notiiced this GIRL WITH AN iPOD and clicked.

Later still, on the way home with the wife to pick up the wean, I had to stop when I saw this wonderfully symmetrical WINTER TREE (like a delta of frayed nerves) with a moon on its shoulder. As if that wasn't enough, I also wanted these CHIMNEYS WITH MOONBIRDS and...and...and...

My wife is wonderful, patience of angel (if you catch her at the right moment).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.