SECONDS AWAY... ROUND 2!

This was what was left of my kitchen come 5pm today.

It's been the day from hell!

Joiner was in finishing off my wall today when I got a knock at the door about 10am. It was another workman saying he was going to be ripping out my kitchen in 10 minutes.

ERR NO!!

I said to him I was told Wednesday... so off he went and came back with the head guy. Told him I hadn't packed away any of the kitchen stuff. He said if I didn't get it done today, then I'd lose my slot as they were moving project next week.

So it was basically throwing anything in any box so they could get started.

Had to miss going into work, so I will get an arse kicking for that :(

Once they ripped out the kitchen they were drilling for new power points etc and this is the way It was left by 5pm when they left :(

Managed to get one of them to connect my cooker but NO WATER.

I started boiling cold water fromm my downstairs loo sink but a freind said I couldn't do that because of health and safety.

Went into the complex and caught one of the head guys who called someone else who said I could use it, that it was safe. So been using that but boiling it 1st to be on the safe side.

Then a friend said I could only use it if it was 6 feet away from the toilet

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHH!!

I do know I'm lucky enough to be getting it all for free, but i had kade who's 8 and my nephew who's 7. Couldn't find stuff cos the way it was thrown in boxes, no water to wash, dishes/drink and the mess is inbeleivable, so am a bit stressed out to say the least.

They're in at 8am tomorrow for round 2 of the kitchen. Hopefully I can get the place clean after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.