The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Brightness and Light.....

It's stopped raining today and a break in the clouds meant that the sun tried to come out, even the birds like today.

Enough about the weather as it's depressing enough.

Over the past few days I have found more and more about my 40D and more techniques in Photoshop, especially how to work with the Raw files, now that I have the software.

Its amazing what is possible, take this photo, I took this pointing into the sun so the sky on the original was bleached right out, and the foreground was black.
Using a mask and two layers mixed with the gradient tool and hey presto light foreground and darkened sky?s.

If I played with it for longer I believe I could get it even better, but I do have to do some work today, and I only had lunch time to mess around.

Clever stuff this Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.