This is Kristina's Life

By kristinaj

Wiggles

Today was a pretty relaxing day.... and I needed that.

Last week I described myself as being in a constant state of complete "frazzlement." I highly doubt that's a word, but it described me perfectly. Well, this frazzled state has been going on constantly for the past month and today was truly the first day I felt calm and relaxed. With all of the important Speech assignments over and done with, I finally feel like I can actually enjoy the rest of the semester and concentrate.

I spent most of the day on the couch with my Collin Love-Bug Wiggles (yes, that's his full name) working on some Chemistry homework. Another routine we (in addition to the bedtime routine) have is that when he sits on the couch, he positions his belly so that my feet are always under it. I haven't worn socks at home since I rescued Collin!

I had no idea what I'd do for a blip today so I took my camera outside and tried to look for inspiration. I took pictures of plenty of things including the layers of pine needles that seem to have concealed the grass (thank you to the Santa Ana winds for trashing my yard). But even with all the pictures I took today, nothing could even compare to this picture of my gorgeous dog's face.

So of course, today's picture is of Mr. Wiggles himself in my yard. I hope he brightens up your day like he did mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.