Jess & Molly Law

By jml

Molly the Explorer

This is a backblip - I joined in October 2010. One benefit of doing it this way is to reminding myself of the sequence of events. I can see now that this action took place when Molly had been with us just four days - memory tells me it was longer than that.

We got Jess in 2005, and in 30 months, she had never escaped from the garden. Secure - or so we thought.

We were sitting outside this day when we spotted Molly next door. The neighbours were out, and their garden is walled - so we were frantically looking for a way to get in and rescue our stray puppy. But in her own time, and cool as the proverbial cucumber, she made her way back to our garden when she was finished exploring next door. There was a gap in the hedge, protected by chicken-wire. This had been enough to deter Jess - but not the bold Miss Molly!

I looked for something to plug the hole, and I found this mirror in the garage. I put it down while I was asking Irene if she thought it would do, and that is when I got this blip.

Molly is looking quizzically at herself (Is this another dog I see before me?), while Jess can be seen hovering in the background like a concerned Mother. It just could not be posed!

And again, since this is a backblip, I can tell a 'future' story: in 2009, I won the village show photograph show with this entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.