Today's the day

By sheilwill

Shhhhh!

Today's the day ................... to frighten a statue

Lots of goings-on in Kendal today, probably because it's half term - and so therefore, lots of blipping opportunities.

This chap was one of those chalky statues that stand very still for ages and then move a bit to frighten little children. This one wasn't all that good actually because when I went over to him and asked if I could take his picture (at the same time dropping a small coin into his box) - he looked me straight in the eye and said, "Go on then ..........." I don't think they're meant to say anything?!

Just as I was taking a picture, this mischievous girl moved in behind him. I have no idea what her plan was. I thought I had better move on quickly before all that chalkdust went everywhere ..............!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.