An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Bag of Flour

Our Thanksgiving holiday was supposed to be totally low-key and relaxed this year. I voted for ordering Thai food and staying in! It's our first year ever that we haven't gone to one of our in-laws houses so I was really looking forward to not having to deal with any family obligations, you know? But, we are going to recent friends' house and somehow the pressure is on even though it shouldn't be. The hubby is in charge of baking two breads and I (because I can't cook) am in charge of the wine and baking my mom's pound cake (easiest recipe in the world). Now the kitchen counter is covered in various types of flour, different breads fermenting in different boals with cryptic time messages written all over them, and a case of wine that I can't crack into just yet to sooth my nerves. I tried to photograph it all but nothing turned out well. I almost gave up and showed you a picture of my feet while standing on a chair to get a good perspective on the counter but I went with the crinkles in this bag of flour instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.