Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

Addicted

Well, I suppose it's time to admit that I may have a problem on my hands here. I'm hooked, and it's getting worse. I need my fix every single day, and I'll stop at nothing to get it. I have to face it; it seems like "Blip" has completely taken over my life.

The first time I used Blipfoto it was just a casual one-off; I suppose you could say I was experimenting. No peer pressure, although I did know a couple of people who'd "blipped" before me. I decided to give it a go, safe in the knowledge that I was fully in control and I could quit at any time.

Oh, but things happened so quickly after that. After a couple of weeks my blipping stopped being so casual and effortless, and I started to get cranky when I couldn't find something to blip. Then came the moments of waking up in the middle of the night, sweating profusely, shouting WHAT THE BLOODY HELL AM I GOING TO PHOTOGRAPH TODAY? I started to take my blips wherever I could find them; I've blipped trees, flowers, swans, shadows, my own eye, random city streets, sunsets (a lot), and on a couple of desperate occasions, a demented fridge.

Today my "blipping" has reached an all-time low, and I've resorted to posting a picture of the Blipfoto homepage. It's clear that at this point, I need help. Seriously, if this isn't sorted out soon, I'll end up blipping pictures of kittens. I really don't want to sink that low.

So what can I do? Well, I suppose I don't have much choice. I'll just have to take it one day at a time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.