Jax and co.

By indusriver

the new generation...

Is this photo from today or of a young boy thirty / forty / fifty years ago?

My son has recently picked up the Secret Seven series as I did and his Grandmother did so many moons past.

I have to admit that seeing my children read gives me so much joy - I remember the 'other worlds' that I once inhabited, the 'other people' I once met and the 'adventures' that I once shared.

Now my books seem to be the 'self help' variety be it photography (needed!), cooking (useful), dealing with children (a struggle) or business (important) - with my joy of fiction somewhat under represented.

Then again like my children once I am hooked into a good story there is nothing else and that just wouldn't be very practical with mouths to feed, proposals to write and deadlines to adhere to now would it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.