dailykeith

By dailykeith

Tea time

Oh, I love holidays. You can just wander about, doing whatever you like, and not worry about the time, or anything or anyone else.

The best bit today was having lunch in a Moroccan cafe. It's a wonderful place in the middle of a market, decked out in north African furnishings and serving terrific food.

Mrs Dailykeith and I both had falafel - fried chickpeas with onion's peppers and spices - with hummus and salad. It was crowned with olives that were the spiciest, most mouth-watering ones I had enjoyed in a long time.

The drinks were fun. I had a smoky, strong arabic coffee, which had cloves swimming around in the blackness, while my wife was served peppermint tea in the most wonderful metal teapot decorated with its own mint leaf.

We could have stayed there for hours. However, Mrs Dailykeith had to go birthday shopping, which meant we had to split up and I wasn't allowed to go into any shops that she might consider going into for presents.

Hmmm. That's a pretty tricky one. I decided there was no way she would buy me an iPad because they are so expensive, so I spent some time in the Apple store playing on one, then gave up and spent the rest of the time sitting in the open air waiting for our pre-arranged meeting time.

And what happened? We met up and she realised she had forgotten to buy something. So we had to go through it all again! Never mind... it was all in a good cause!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.