Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

it's Movin'

Every week I pass this gorgeous scenic viewpoint. I have stopped here several times to photograph this mountain but this is the first time that I have used one of these viewpoint photos for my blip. Today, the mountain just seemed to be staring at us as we were heading home.

After stopping for a quick 'click by the side of the car' photograph, we continued on towards home. The closer we continued to drive towards the mountain, the bigger it continued to get. From the backseat I could hear my daughter saying, "da mountain is movin' Mommy, see, it's movin"

It made me laugh to realize that in her mind, the mountain was moving.....not us. My son wasn't really believing her theory, but I could tell that he too was confused as to why the mountain was moving as we continued driving towards it.

The simplicity of a child's mind is a beautiful thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.