Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Liberty #2

We have arrived home and, after 26 hours without sleep we are feeling shattered. So much so that I have taken the easy way out with today's blip. When our girls visit new places they try to bring back the tackiest fridge magnet they can find, so I have a very tasteful fridge. After spending time in Yale and New York, even I was amazed by the range of souvenirs available to tourists so this is the one we brought back for Pete and Jen from the M&Ms Superstore in New York where Ms Green was about to arrive as we hastily left and crowds poured in to meet her! Pull Liberty's arm and she nicely dispenses choccy candy.

If you would like to see a more glorious Liberty, click here! I also recommend my last photo of our holiday Central Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.