Carlsberg don't do bus stops but.....

After work this evening I jumped on the first bus that would take me to somewhere on the Queensferry bus route. As it turned out I ended up on Queensferry Road next to the Corstorphine hill turn off. The traffic had been horrendous getting there and I had a fair idea that I was going to end up waiting a while for a bus (I was right as it turned out).

It wasn't all that bad though, after about five minutes someone else turned up at the bus and a couple of minutes after she turned up there was a distinct sound of a bloke screaming obscenities. He was driving along on the other side of the road from us giving the fingers out his window and shouting at the top of his voice at, I assume, the van which had just overtaken him. Both of us at the bus stop had a chuckle at that. We'd barely stopped laughing when we heard another shout which turned out to be two youths on a scooter pelting along the pavement on the opposite side of the road tanking along at about thirty miles an hour.

I thought that was all the excitement we were getting but not long after that I heard the sound of a car behind the bus stop. The road behind it is a dead end as you can maybe see from the picture and the driver of the car decided just to go straight over the pavement and out into the busy rush hour road only very narrowly missing a van doing about forty miles an hour. It turned out that the road had been blocked off by bad parking so they had no other way out, but even still it was a bit sketchy.

My bus arrived just after that and I have to admit I was sorry to get on it as I wanted to see what the next bit of entertainment was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.