Pink's photos

By PinkTransit

Take two...

An accidental blip. I accidentally put two of my favourite things together, and made something hideous...

A pink goatskin lampshade bought in a Moroccan souk (and yes, I did take a fair bit of stick for buying it, but I liked it :) ). It sits on a table in my living room, and reminds me of a fantastic holiday.

I had a really bad day at work today - nothing specific, just meeting after meeting after crisis followed by hassle. So when I got home I opened a bottle of wine, and picked out a wine glass that my mum bought me. It doesn't quite hold a full bottle, but not far off. It's not a glass that I use often, but makes me smile when I do.

I pulled off the instruments of torture that were called boots when I put them on this morning, poured a glass of wine (sorry, no, poured THE glass of wine), and put it down next to my favourite lamp.

EEEEKKKK!! It's a pig faced gargoyle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.