Conversations With Time

By wdd

To Melbourne she goes

Ahhh, it is off to the 150th Melbourne Cup The Lovely Ange is going.

Fairy-Frock Mother came to the rescue.
The Lovely Ange sheepishly (eventually) told me that she had known for seven, yes, SEVEN months, that she was going to THE Melbourne Cup.. Did I not know, "had it not been mentioned?" says she who has watched me get excited about the growing number of hat blocks joining my workroom...!!!! 'No', I think I might have just remembered the little dittie of info..

So with 10 days notice, (3 of which would be taken up by out of town long weekend) The Frock Fairy whisked through garments of fun days gone by to rustle up a bit of a try on.... and then the hat could be created...

If there was ever a calling to be pinned in the bum...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.