Big Hill

By bighill

Rose hip....

Fishing trip to St. Anne's bay, it was a glorious day here, warm and sunny and - Terry caught 2 mackerel which we devoured for dinner last night!

So now that i've got my new camera my dinosaur of a computer won't let me download the software for it.....headaches galore!!! I've just spent most of the day trying to figure out what i need in a desktop - why is this stuff so unintelligible to the average, somewhat bright, person? Anyway, finally decided to go with a refurbished one, from the guy down in Baddeck, who was so helpful and seemed very knowledgeable! Also, i like the idea of having a technical support guy just down the road, near the local coffee shop! we'll order it tomorrow and it should be here next week. More headaches of course as i then try to move all the stuff from the old one! I knew this would happen, that is why i came into the digital camera world kicking and screaming......not only have i had to purchase a bigger camera - blame Moments and another friend from Toronto who were here for the weekend with their fancy equipment.....talk about camera envy, but now i have to upgrade my computer. ok, so it was only about 20 years old......but hey, it did me just fine, a bit slow, only 40mgs......and i know that once i get used to the new one i'll wonder what took me so long! oh yeah, i know what took me so long.....money!!!!

Despite all this whining i'm loving my new camera.....it's fast, sleek and beautiful.....can hardly keep my hands off it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.