Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Stuck in the Candy Bowl

Before Halloween I like to cherry pick the candy bowl. My nightmare is being covered over with candy...

Tomorrow will be my last and scariest Blip of the series, "The Pit and the Pendulum"


Good Saturday everyone.

Enlarge

Caution Tech Stuff:

Rob, my son-in-law helped me with the falling candy for this one. First I shot the bowl with some candy in it. Then with some help I took several shots of falling candy in strobe lights. So the candy wasn't frozen I shot with the modeling lights left on. Finally I shot my self.

The composite is made from the original candy bowl, 3 shots of falling candy and a shot of myself. An extra layer was added to clean up some of the background. My shooting stage is pretty messy right now. Thanks and enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.